9781603094009 (1)

9781603094023 (1)







THE MARCH SERIES              
by John Lewis and Andrew Aydin
Illustrated by Nate Powell

To request a complimentary examination copy to review for classroom use, please contact us at K12education@edu.penguinrandomhouse.com or call us toll free at (844) 851-3955.

A remarkable, award-winning graphic memoir trilogy tracing the life of U.S. Congressman John Lewis during his early years as a civil-rights activist.

The series traces the history of the Civil Rights Movement, zeroing in on the nonviolent protest of segregation laws, the Freedom Riders’ travels across the South, and the historic march on Selma, Alabama, in 1963. Book Three is the first graphic memoir to win the National Book Award for Young People’s Literature.